Home > Information & Policy > Governors


In our recent Inspection, Ofsted Inspectors considered our Governing Body to be good and fully committed to supporting our school.  Inspectors also commented that our Governors make a strong contribution to the caring ethos at Arthur Bugler and play an important role in ensuring that the children are safe and happy at school. It was also said that our Governors play an important part in long-term planning for the future of our school and play an invaluable role in holding the school accountable for the work that it does. If you wish to speak to a school governor please contact the school office, thank you.

Our Governing Body:

Mr A. Walker - Chair of Governors

Mrs C. Mailey - Vice Chair of Governors


Mr Andrew Walker - Admissions Appeals
Mrs Samantha Nicholson - Admissions Appeals
Mrs Anita Nuss - Early Years Foundation Stage
Mr Andrew Walker - Health & Safety
Mr David Geddes -  Health & Safety
Mr Richard Herbert  - Health & Safety
Mr Andrew Walker - Leadership and Management
Mrs Carianne Mailey -  Link Governor
Mrs Carianne Mailey -  On Line Safety
Mrs Carianne Mailey -  Outcomes of Children and learners.
Mrs Carianne Mailey -  Parent Trust Board representative
Mr Andrew Walker -  Performance Management (Trust)
Mr David Geddes -  Performance Management (Trust)
Mrs Samantha Nicholson - Performance Management (Trust)
Mrs Anita Nuss -  Personal development, behaviour and welfare 
Mr Andrew Walker -  Quality of Teaching learning and Assessment
Mr John Bryant -  Safeguarding & Child Protection (designated Person)
Mr Andrew Walker -  Safeguarding & Child Protection(governor)
Mr John Bryant -  Safer recruitment (designated Person)
Mr David Geddes -  Safer recruitment (governor)
Mrs Carianne Mailey - Safer recruitment (governor)
Mrs Emma Hibell -  SEN Governor
Miss Nicola Townshend -  Staff Trust Board representative
Mr Andrew Walker -  Trust Finance Committee Member